Board of Directors


The CSC Board includes business, professional, academic, and civic leaders, and is charged with developing policy and operating recommendations concerning the Charlotte Symphony Chorus to the Board of Directors of the Charlotte Symphony.   The CSC Board has two representatives on the CSO Board (CSC President and President-Elect) and Executive Committee (CSC President). The Charlotte Symphony Executive Director/President and the CSC Director are ex-officio members of the CSC Board. 
The five elected Singer Representatives (four from Main Chorus, one from Chamber) are the representatives of the singers to the CSC Board.  The Singer Representatives convey concerns of the singers to the CSC Board and are called on to assist the CSC Manager.


Jesse "Jay" Tillman, III TBD Seth Hickel
President President-Elect Past President
Julia Souther    


Taylor Boyles Jimmy Jones  
Dr. Rebecca Engen Charlotte Judge  
Bernadette Franco Joel King  
Dr. Randy Haldeman Amanda Williams  
Singer Representative Full Chorus Soprano:
Romy Cawood
Singer Representative Full Chorus Alto:
Lily Garzon
Singer Representative Full Chorus Tenor:
Robert Jones
Singer Representative Full Chorus Bass:
John Shusdock
Singer Representative Chamber Singers:
Adam Hunter

Singer Experience Cmte:

John Shusdock, chair
Promotions Cmte: Romy Cawod, chair  
Community Engagement Cmte: Joel King, chair  
Singer Development Cmte: Charlotte Judge, chair

Ex-officio, Non-Voting Board Members

Dr. Kenney Potter
Director of Choruses and Charlotte Symphony Assistant Conductor

Mary A. Deissler
President & Chief Executive Officer, Charlotte Symphony

2017-18 Board Meetings

All meetings will be held at Covenant Presbyterian Church starting at 6:00 and running until 7:15 PM.
  • Tuesday, October 3
  • Monday, November 20
  • Tuesday, February 13
  • Tuesday, April 10